Generally, a person who are not eligible to enter Thailand under the Visa on Arrival and Visa Exemption Rule are advised to obtain visas with the Royal Thai Embassy before their visit. The Visa on Arrival allows passport holders of 19 countries to enter Thailand.

Bhutan China Cyprus Czech Republic
Estonia Hungary India Kazakhstan
Latvia Liechtenstein Lithuania Maldives
Mauritius Poland Saudi Arabia Slovakia
Slovenia Taiwan Ukraine

On the other hand, the visa exemption rule allows tourists from 48* countries to enter Thailand without a visa. They are granted a stay maximum of 30 days but only if entering Thailand via an international airport. Below are the 48 countries that are allowed to enter Thailand under the Visa exemption rule:

Argentina Australia Austria Bahrain
Belgium Brazil Brunei Canada
Chile Denmark Finland France
Germany Greece Hong Kong Iceland
Indonesia Ireland Israel Italy
Japan Korea Kuwait Laos
Luxembourg Macau Malaysia Monaco
Mongolia Netherlands New Zealand Norway
Oman Peru Philippines Portugal
Qatar Russia Singapore South Africa
Spain Sweden Switzerland Turkey
United Arab Emirates United Kingdom United States Vietnam

To learn more about obtaining a Thai visa, you may visit the link:

Secure your conference pass

Be part of Cold Chain Connect 2nd Annual Partnership Meeting on
September 26 - 29, 2020 at the Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok, Thailand